Oh dear

Oh dear (yes, such an old lady-like term), it appears that I missed a post yesterday.

That might possibly be because of my overworked schedule now- last Wednesday was Ash Wednesday, and in celebration of Lent, I have made a resolution to type something up for one of my books, Pinnacle (which I will insert a link to later) everyday and post something for it every other day. I had to force myself to do this as currently, writing the part of the story I’m stuck in right now is like being forced to interact with some awkward, fat, man-girl child (no offense to the fat androgynous children of the world). But not only will I talk with this awkward androgynous, but I will feed it, excersize it and generally do whatever else I must to bring the handsome, charismatic piece of story out for everyone to gawk in wonder at.

Besides murdering analogies and writing for Pinnacle, I’ve also begun writing a different book (of which I have many works-in-progress) called Running, based on the life of a runaway. I shan’t give away too much, but I can insert a link later for it. Its currently only in the beginning, where our main character Aria is trying to enroll in a school, only to be spurned by the rampant stupidity in the air.

I’ve had a friend or two look over the beginning so far and they tell me it is much more enthralling then Pinnacle, which hurts. Pinnacle is like my child-no matter how autistic and terrible I still love Pinnacle more. Running is more like a friend’s adopted child- whilst I still enjoy Running and writing for it is okay, I don’t love it as much as I love my Pinnacle.

Sides, I rather like Jarrah as aposed to Aria, not to be mistaken for Area, or Aryan. Jarrah is simplistic enough to be semi-realistic, with her issues and problems and various companions to be taken along with her. Aria is merely a misfit, semi-genius who has trouble finding somewhere safe to stay for a night (which isn’t too different from Jarrah’s situation I suppose)

So while I’m rambling about a book that’s only had around a few paragraphs written so far and comparing it to something considerably larger, I find the need to express how hungry I am at the moment. I am at school currently, in Careers class, which, unfortunately, is a complete and absolute waste of my life, having me play retarded quia games and do word searches on words that will never be brought up again and I didn’t need a word search to tell me about in the first place (might I add that in this class I’m surrounded by loud, obnoxious idiots? And the computers are slow and laggy?). Anyway, during this unimportant and boring class (which I have with eighth graders, to add to the misery) I am hungry. I won’t go so far as to say that my stomach is imploding and I am a skeleton, but I will say that hunger is gnawing at my innards, forcing me  into food hallucinations and random sugar cravings, which irritate me much.

So, instead of shatting out more comisseration, I suppose I will end with a happy note: my fans will no longer murder me for too long intermissions between story tidbits.

Anti-Salutations,

-Rantular

~ by Rantular on March 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
